In my capacity as head of the Department of theoretical and applied Aesthetics at the University of Lund and accordingly host for this conference I want to thank you all for your contributions. I want to thank my colleagues in the conference board, Gösta Edberg, Sven Hesselgren and Jan Wallinder and especially the secretary for the conference Rikard Küller and the staff of skilled people who have contributed to carrying it through.